February 4, 2010

Upcoming Release: Flying Lotus - Cosmogramma (April 2010)

From Pitchfork.com:

In an interview last month, Los Angeles beat mangler Flying Lotus told us a little bit about Cosmogramma, his forthcoming album: "I'm finally getting to the point where I can make the kind of records that I want to make-- that I wanted to make when I was younger, things that I dreamed about making. It's this fusion-y kind of thing where all the elements of the music that I love are there."

Warp will release Cosmogramma in the U.S. on May 4 and a day earlier in the UK. And hey, look who's on there! Some guy named Thom Yorke.

Yorke sings on a song called "...And the World Laughs With You". Other guests include vocalist Laura Darlington, who sang on previous FlyLo album Los Angeles, and jazz sax great Ravi Coltrane (who is Flying Lotus's cousin).

That image above is the cover art, and we've got the tracklist below.


01 Clock Catcher
02 Pickled!
03 Nose Art
04 Intro//A Cosmic Drama
05 Zodiac Shit
06 Computer Face//Pure Being
07 ...And the World Laughs With You [ft. Thom Yorke]
08 Arkestry

09 Mmmhmm [ft.Thundercat]
10 Do the Astral Plane
11 Satelllliiiiiteee

12 German Haircut
13 Recoiled
14 Dance Of the Pseudo Nymph
15 Drips//Auntie's Harp
16 Table Tennis [ft. Laura Darlington]
17 Galaxy in Janaki

No comments: